Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。

Kindle 価格: ¥ 0

¥ 2,168の割引 (100%)

これらのプロモーションはこの商品に適用されます:

Kindle または他の端末に配信

[Green, S C]のThe Sunken: a dark steampunk fantasy (Engine Ward Book 1) (English Edition)
Kindle App Ad

The Sunken: a dark steampunk fantasy (Engine Ward Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle版

Engine Ward (3 Book Series)の3の第1巻

その他(2)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
¥ 0
ペーパーバック ¥ 2,129

紙の本の長さ: 520ページ Word Wise: 有効 タイプセッティングの改善: 有効
Page Flip: 有効 言語: 英語
【買取サービス】 Amazonアカウントを使用して簡単お申し込み。売りたいと思った時に、宅配買取もしくは出張買取を選択してご利用いただけます。 今すぐチェック。


まとめ買い

商品の説明

内容紹介

“… one of the most original books I’ve ever read.” – I Heart Reading

“One of my most enjoyable reads of this year, cracking along at high speed and using intriguing ideas to create a world that’s like a cracked mirror version of our own history.” – BookieMonster


In the heart of London lies the Engine Ward, a district forged in coal and steam, where the great Engineering Sects vie for ultimate control of the country. For many, the Ward is a forbidding, desolate place, but for Nicholas Thorne, the Ward is a refuge.

Deep within the bowels of the Ward, Nicholas can finally escape his strange affliction – the thoughts of animals that crowd his head. The shadows of his past hang over him, forcing him to remain hidden alongside the Stokers – a forgotten people who toil day and night to keep the boilers of the Ward constantly firing, so that the engine of progress may continue to hum.

But rebellion is stirring within the ranks of The Stokers, led by Nicholas' childhood friend, the brilliant engineer, Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Forbidden to do the work that brings him his only joy, Brunel innovates in secret, his mind growing ever more twisted by the desire for knowledge.

Battles rage in the shadows of bizarre buildings at the heart of this nightmarish alternative London. As men transform into flesh-eating monsters, Nicholas and Brunel seek a way to restore peace – will London's salvation come from a mechanical army, or on the backs of prehistoric beasts?

The Sunken is the first book in the Engine Ward fantasy series by S C Green. For fans of China Mieville and Neal Stephenson who want to explore the clash of religion, technology, and bestiary in a city on the cusp of industrial revolution.

登録情報

  • フォーマット: Kindle版
  • ファイルサイズ: 1626 KB
  • 紙の本の長さ: 520 ページ
  • 同時に利用できる端末数: 無制限
  • 出版社: Grymm & Epic Publishing (2014/9/12)
  • 販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.
  • 言語: 英語
  • ASIN: B00N17VVZC
  • Text-to-Speech(テキスト読み上げ機能): 有効
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: 有効
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング:
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる


カスタマーレビュー

まだカスタマーレビューはありません。
他のお客様にも意見を伝えましょう

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち4.1 42 件のカスタマーレビュー
302人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています.
5つ星のうち5.0This one blew me away!
2016年2月26日 - (Amazon.com)
5つ星のうち3.0I felt the pacing was good and the plot was interesting
2017年9月9日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち5.0Great characters and story that pulls you in
2017年9月8日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち5.0Great!
2017年9月18日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち5.0The Sunken
2017年9月20日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
click to open popover