Piano Concertos 1 & 2 がカートに入りました

¥ 2,066
通常配送無料 詳細
発売元: Amazon.co.jp
この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する

Piano Concertos 1 & 2 Import

価格: ¥ 1,950 対象商品¥ 2,000以上の注文で通常配送無料 詳細
残り1点 ご注文はお早めに 在庫状況について
この商品は、TESTAMENT JPが販売し、Amazon.co.jp が発送します。 ギフトラッピングを利用できます。
新品の出品:11¥ 1,670より 中古品の出品:6¥ 980より

【Amazon Global】International Shipping Made Easy
Shipping to over 65 countries, Simplify customs Learn more


  • 輸入盤CD、一部簡易包装についてのお知らせ:輸入盤CDにつきましては、環境保護のため、ビニール包装、開封防止シールの貼付等がされていない場合があります。あらかじめご了承ください。

  • 【買取サービス】 宅配買取もしくは出張買取を選択してAmazonアカウントを使用して簡単お申し込み。 出張買取では買取額UP、8/31まで実施中。 今すぐチェック


  • CD (2001/9/24)
  • SPARSコード: DDD
  • ディスク枚数: 1
  • フォーマット: Import
  • レーベル: Testament UK
  • ASIN: B00005OR5O
  • EAN: 0749677121921
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 音楽 - 951,345位 (音楽の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  •  カタログ情報を更新する画像についてフィードバックを提供する、または さらに安い価格について知らせる



The greatest pianist Britain has ever produced and one of the greatest Beethoven interpreters of the last century was Solomon (1902-1988)--he never used his patronymic, Cutner--whose career was tragically cut short by several massive strokes in 1956. He only began to achieve genuine international fame in the early 1950s--and both of his two great Beethoven cycles began in 1952. He never completed the sonata cycle (the 18 sonatas he managed to complete have been reissued by Testament), but fate was more forgiving about the concertos--two of which were actually completed after the first of Solomon's strokes, when the pianist was partially paralyzed. This release, which pairs Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 (like the Testament CD that combines Nos. 3 and 4), couples a concerto recorded before the stroke with one made afterward. Both are among the finest ever recorded. And this from a man who confided to his wife when the sessions for the First Concerto were completed that "I don't think I'll ever be able to play the piano again."

The performance observes the music's classical syntax and form, while never failing to supply the bite and tension straining against them and separating Beethoven from Mozart and Haydn. Menges, one of Solomon's favorite collaborators, matches his soloist without a misstep. The pianist's 1952 collaboration in the Concerto No. 2 with the young Andre Cluytens is no less beautiful. The first movement is reckless, but unfailingly accurate in its daring; the second warmly intimate; and the third filled with bravura that conjures a world of grace, wit, and elegance. --Stephen Wigler