この書籍はよりお買い得なバージョンをご購入いただけます
Kindle版を選ぶと、¥ 2,305 (48%) お買い得にご購入いただけます。
¥ 2,500
Kindle版価格
¥ 4,805
紙の本の価格

Kindle版を選ぶと、<span class="a-color-price">¥ 2,305 (48%)</span> お買い得にご購入いただけます。 iOS, Android, Mac & パソコンで使えるKindle無料アプリで今すぐ読む
通常配送無料 詳細
通常2~4週間以内に発送します。 在庫状況について
この商品は、Amazon.co.jp が販売、発送します。 ギフトラッピングを利用できます。

お届け先住所
アドレス帳を使用するにはサインインしてください
または
-
正しい郵便番号を入力してください。
または
+ ¥ 257 関東への配送料
中古品: 良い | 詳細
発売元 worldbooksjapan
コンディション: 中古品: 良い
コメント: イギリスより発送。通常7-21日以内にお手元に。日本語でも対応しております。 Book is shipped from UK, please allow up to 21 days for delivery.
この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
2点すべてのイメージを見る

The Oxford Book of Children's Verse in America (Oxford Books of Verse) (英語) ハードカバー – 1985/4/25


その他(4)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
ハードカバー
¥ 4,805
¥ 4,588 ¥ 808

AmazonStudent
【学生限定】Prime Student会員なら、この商品は10%Amazonポイント還元。6か月無料体験登録をして、お得に本を買おう。(Amazonマーケットプレイスでのご注文は対象外)
click to open popover

キャンペーンおよび追加情報

  • 本カテゴリの商品を2500円以上購入で買取金額500円UPキャンペーン対象商品です。商品出荷時に買取サービスでご利用いただけるクーポンをメールにてご案内させていただきます。 詳細はこちら (細則もこちらからご覧いただけます)
  • 【判型について】 洋書の主な判型については こちらをご確認ください。

  • 【買取サービス】 Amazonアカウントを使用して簡単お申し込み。売りたいと思った時に、宅配買取もしくは出張買取を選択してご利用いただけます。 今すぐチェック。

Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。


商品の説明

内容紹介

In the tradition of Iona and Peter Opie's Oxford Book of Children's Verse comes this anthology by the award-winning poet and children's book author Donald Hall. Bringing together "poems written for children and also poems written for anybody which children have enjoyed," the book includes anonymous works, ballads, and recitation pieces, beginning with the Calvinist verses of the seventeenth century.
Hall has collected poems from Sunday School magazines, Christmas annuals for children, and children's periodicals such as St. Nicholas and Youth's Companion. Many marvelous writers, some no longer remembered, wrote almost every month for these nineteenth and twentieth century publications. In addition to the expected names of Longfellow and Whittier, we find Sarah Josepha Hale ("Mary Had a Little Lamb"), Mary Mapes Dodge (creator of Hans Brinker), and Palmer Cox (with his marvelous Brownies). Twentieth century authors abound: Ogden Nash, T.S. Eliot, John Updike, Theodore Roethke, to name just a few. The book concludes with the fabulous nonsense of present-day writers like Shel Silverstein and Nancy Willard.

About the Editor:

Donald Hall's many books include The Oxford Book of American Literary Anecdotes, Kicking the Leaves, and Ox-Cart Man, which won the Caldecott Medal for children's literature.

レビュー

"[Hall's] fascinating anthology will remain valuable, both as a source of the poems we once loved that have vanished from later collections, and as a fascinating and well-researched history of the form."―Alison Lurie, The New York Times Book Review

"Brings out the kid in any of us."―David Lehman, The Washington Post Book World

"I'll return to this book again and again, whether or not I have a child on my knee."―The Christian Science Monitor

"Excellent in every way.... It shows us, as no other evidence could, how often and how greatly our society has changed its conception of the child's mind and world."―Richard Wilbur

"An entertaining collection of old and new, this is an anthology to add to the family library but not to keep on the shelf. Circulate it among family and friends, and, above all, read it aloud."―The Sunday Boston Globe

"Donald Hall has put together a long-needed treasure of a book. At a time when most poetry for children sounds as if it were written by a sponge dipped in sugared milk he has brought together the true best of a great and ignored tradition. I wish every American child could grow up with it. I wish I had it as a child."―John Ciardi --このテキストは、ペーパーバック版に関連付けられています。

商品の説明をすべて表示する

登録情報

  • ハードカバー: 319ページ
  • 出版社: Oxford Univ Pr (1985/4/25)
  • 言語: 英語
  • 対象: ヤングアダルト
  • ISBN-10: 0195035399
  • ISBN-13: 978-0195035391
  • 発売日: 1985/4/25
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 14.8 x 3.4 x 22.2 cm
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 洋書 - 2,005,491位 (洋書の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?


カスタマーレビュー

まだカスタマーレビューはありません。
他のお客様にも意見を伝えましょう

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち4.1 7 件のカスタマーレビュー
5つ星のうち5.0best children's book to read aloud
2012年9月11日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
9人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています.
5つ星のうち5.0Excellent book of quality poems for schoolage children
1999年5月7日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち4.0Great collection of poems
2013年10月18日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち4.0Got It for Grandchildren
2013年1月31日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
5つ星のうち3.0Interesting Poety Collection
2010年1月10日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入