この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
この画像を表示

The Official Guide for GMAT Review (英語) ペーパーバック – 2005/10/12

5つ星のうち 5.0 2件のカスタマーレビュー

その他(2)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
ペーパーバック
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 2,754 ¥ 324
ペーパーバック, 2005/10/12
¥ 1

この商品には新版があります:

click to open popover

キャンペーンおよび追加情報


この商品を見た後に買っているのは?

Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。


商品の説明

内容紹介

THE OFFICIAL GUIDE FOR GMAT® REVIEW 11TH Edition

Real Questions - Real Answers - Real Experience


The only book on the market written by the creators of the GMAT® exam.

With real GMAT® questions from previous GMAT® exams, this new edition contains more than 800 multiple-choice questions, plus a brand-new diagnostic section to help you pinpoint your skill level so you can focus your test preparation.



  • More than 800 practice questions with answers and detailed explanations
  • New grammar review covering concepts tested on the GMAT® Verbal section
  • Comprehensive math review of the topics tested on the GMAT® Quantitative section
  • Actual essay topics, sample responses, and scoring information
  • Insights into the GMAT® exam that debunk test-taking myths
  • Real questions from past GMAT® tests
  • NEW diagnostic section helps you assess where to focus your test-prep efforts
  • NEW organization of questions in order of difficulty saves study time

The only study guide with 800 real GMAT® questions —and their answers— by the creators of the test.

Also available - The Official Guide for GMAT® Quantitative Review and The Official Guide for GMAT® Verbal Review. Visit www.blackwellpublishing.com/gmat for details.

Please note, this book is only available through Blackwell Publishing for orders outside the USA. If you reside in the US and want to order this book, please visit www.mba.com. Canadian customers should order through our US office at 800-216-2522 or fax orders to 802-864-7626.

GMAC®, GMAT®, GMAT CAT®, Graduate Management Admission Council® and Graduate Management Admission Test®, are registered trademarks of the Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®).

著者について

Graduate Management Admission Council®
A Champion of Graduate Management Education


The organization now called the Graduate Management Admission Council® (GMAC®) began in 1953 as an association of nine business schools whose goal was to develop a standardized test to help business schools select qualified applicants. was taken just over 2,000 times; in recent years Graduate Management Admission Test®, or GMAT®, has been taken more than 200,000 times annually. Initially used in admissions by 54 schools, the GMAT® is now used by more than 1,500 schools and 1,800 programs.


The Graduate Management Admissions Council® is composed of representatives from leading business schools worldwide. As a not-for-profit education association, it is dedicated to creating access to graduate management and professional education.



Through their professional development programs for people who work at business schools, and through the information they provide to potential business school applicants and the media, the GMAC help people around the world realize success in business education


登録情報

  • ペーパーバック: 832ページ
  • 出版社: Wiley-Blackwell; 11版 (2005/10/12)
  • 言語: 英語
  • ISBN-10: 140514176X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1405141765
  • 発売日: 2005/10/12
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 21.9 x 3.4 x 27.4 cm
  • おすすめ度: 5つ星のうち 5.0 2件のカスタマーレビュー
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 洋書 - 78,711位 (洋書の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?

  • 目次を見る

カスタマーレビュー

5つ星のうち 5.0
星5つ
2
星4つ
0
星3つ
0
星2つ
0
星1つ
0
両方のカスタマーレビューを表示
あなたのご意見やご感想を教えてください

トップカスタマーレビュー

形式: ペーパーバック
見た目からは分かりづらいのですが、OG 11th editionです。GMAT受験生には必須アイテムと言っていいでしょう。

■OG 10thを使用したことがある方へ

<10thと11thの共通点>

1)重さ・・・ 相変わらず持ち運びに不便な作りをしています。

2)AWA・・・ AWAのトピック一覧およびサンプルエッセーは全て10thと同じです。

<10thと11thの相違点>

1)解説・・・ 例えばSCの問題であれば、「これはParallelを問う問題」という具合に、パターンが明確に記載されており、読みやすくなりました。

2)問題量・・・ 解説が詳しくなった分、問題量が減ってしまいました。総数1400→800です。しかも、改訂されたのは一部のみです。SCであれば、11th掲載数138のうち、6割程度は10thと全く同じです。

3)GMATのウソ・ホント・・・ 例えば定説は「GMATは最初の数問が特に重要で、なるべく慎重に解くべきである」ですが、11thには「これはウソである」と書いてあります。これらのTipsが、11thに追記されていますので、一読する価値はあるかと思います。

<結論><
...続きを読む ›
コメント 43人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています. このレビューは参考になりましたか? はい いいえ 評価を送る...
フィードバックありがとうございました。
申し訳ありませんが、お客様の投票の記録に失敗しました。もう一度試してください。
違反を報告
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
Official Guideで3回問題を解けば、大丈夫。私はこれで留学しました。数学に関して言えば簡単すぎるため、他にもpermutations and combinationsを勉強した方がよいでしょう。問題数は十分にあるので、GRE受験者も使った方がよいかもしれない。

Good Luck!!
コメント 2人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています. このレビューは参考になりましたか? はい いいえ 評価を送る...
フィードバックありがとうございました。
申し訳ありませんが、お客様の投票の記録に失敗しました。もう一度試してください。
違反を報告

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta) (「Early Reviewer Program」のレビューが含まれている場合があります)

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 4.3 212 件のカスタマーレビュー
1,475 人中、1,467人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 A Must Have 2006/1/30
投稿者 Youssef J. Habbouche - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック
The secret for the GMAT is practice and stamina.

For my own preparation, I used The Princeton Review, Kaplan's Book and ETS' The Official Guide for GMAT Review.

I will go through the advantages and disadvantages of each, and explain why The Official Guide for GMAT Review was the best of the three and why you should give it more time than the others.

Princeton:

Plus

- Good review sections (both quantitative and verbal)

- Practice tests similar to the GMAT

- Online tests are easy to review

- Provides you with a test strategy on how to crack the questions

- Explicitly advises you to practice also with The Official Guide for GMAT Review

Disadvantages

- Does not explain why a choice is wrong

- Not enough practice questions

Kaplan:

Plus

- Good quantitative review sections (appendix was great)

- Interactive software for reviewing the Kaplan GMAT strategies

- Practice tests similar to the GMAT

- Practice tests and sections are difficult, this creates in you a sense of urgency

- Plenty of practice questions

Disadvantages

- The software interface is old and slow, you are left to work with a little box on the screen

- Practice tests and sections' answer choices are not very well explained

- The questions are far fetched and do not fall in the spirit of the GMAT, this might lead you the wrong path

The Official Guide for GMAT Review:

Plus

- More than plenty of practice questions

- You might get the same or similar questions on the GMAT (like I did)

- The practice questions are organized by level of difficulty, the last ones are the most difficult

- Free PowerPrep software that has two practice tests exactly similar to the GMAT in look and feel (free online tests at the mba dot com website [...])

- The practice questions reveal actual GMAT test patterns

Disadvantages

- Absence of test taking techniques

- The skills review sections are poor

- Only the last 200 questions in every practice section will be like the ones you will see on the GMAT (unless you perform poorly)

This Official Guide from GMAC should be the cornerstone of your preparation, simply because the questions are from past tests and are very thoroughly researched. This will allow you to develop insight into the test mentality.

Equally important the correct and the wrong answer choices for each question are explained in detail. You will learn the various ways used to lead you in error and consequently, you will develop the feel to spot and eliminate wrong answers.

The rules of grammar on which the GMAT Sentence Correction questions are based are best outlined in this guide. I had a lot of difficulty with the Verbal section until I read through the explanations here.

Overall, this book shows you all the tricks of the GMAT. I did not have bad surprises when I took the actual test; it seemed that I had seen all the questions before.
34 人中、34人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 4.0 Here's How I did it... 2007/9/12
投稿者 B. Hansen - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
Here's how one old geezer (47 y/o) prepped for the GMAT. I started in late June 07 and first bought the Princeton Cracking the GMAT and Math Workout books. I worked through all the quantitative sections in those books and skimmed the verbal (I am far weaker in math than verbal). That took about a month. Then I bought the GMAT Official Guide and again worked through the quantitative areas and skimmed the verbal. That took another 4 weeks. In the meantime I had signed up for the test and received the GMAT prep software. I took the first practice test in mid-July and scored 560. That was fine with me because I only needed to score 500 or better to get into the grad program I wanted. When I completed the Official Guide (about three weeks later) I took the second practice test and scored 680. I reviewed certain math topics for another two weeks and took the test Sept 6. My official score was 670, not Harvard-worthy but plenty good for someone who took their last math class twenty years ago. So my advice in a nutshell is use the Princeton books, the Official Guide and take both tests on the GMATprep software. The practice tests are great for acclimating yourself to the actual test taking environment and learning how to pace yourself. And don't be afraid to guess on math questions- a wild guess is better than taking 5 minutes to work out one problem. Good Luck- believe me, if I can do it you can too.
5つ星のうち 5.0 You can trust this guide to offer good advice 2009/6/23
投稿者 Omar - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
The Official Guide for GMAT Review was the only book I bought to prepare for the GMAT, I also paid the subscription fee to use an online service with CAT (Computer Adaptive Tests) and with tips on how to work particularly on the writing section (the two essays). These two were good enough to provide me with the familiarity of the test I needed, and to get a score that will not prevent me from applying to any MBA program.

The guide has a review of all the things they are going to test you on during the test. First you can take a diagnostic test that will let you know which sections you should focus on improving more, and which ones you are quite good at. The diagnostic test results are separated by question TYPE so you don't waste time once you have the results.

The guide then offers you a good review of each question type, and the things being measured. For quantitative sections, it lets you know the math you are expected to be able to do, and how to approach the problems. It also shows you where many people fail to answer correctly by pointing out some common mistakes. This is particularly useful for the Data Sufficiency part since most of us don't usually have to answer this kind of question ever in our life.

This book is quite good at offering you what it should, familiarity with the questions you will be asked during the test so you know what to work on. The main purpose of this guide is for you to be able to use your time wisely during the test, and not waste time (or get an answer wrong) because you are not quite sure what the question is looking for. The guide shows you the specific wording used in the test, and how this wording should point out to you what to focus on, which is useful when answering questions based on reading passages. Another useful thing was getting familiar with the sentence correction questions, cause there are some quite repetitive things that will help you discard wrong choices right away, thus saving you time.

Overall, this is the best guide for you to save time during the test without hurting your chances to get a great score.
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 A Great GMAT Preparation 2011/2/24
投稿者 Robert I. Hedges - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
"GMAT Review" ("The Official Guide for GMAT Review, 11th Edition") by the Graduate Management Admission Council is an essential and challenging piece of preparing for the GMAT. While I have the 11th edition, I suggest purchasing whatever edition is most current (at present the 12th edition,) as questions and emphasis shift over time. The strong suit of this book is without question the questions themselves, which are actual GMAT questions. The book has no real weak points, but if forced to pick one I would say that some of the reviews at the outset of the book are somewhat cursory. Partially because of that I also bought The Princeton Review "Cracking the GMAT" preparation book with DVD. Between the two I found optimal test preparation.

I would not even think of taking the GMAT without this book. I recommend buying the latest editions of both "The Official Guide for GMAT Review" and "Cracking the GMAT." Study hard and good luck!
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 I scored over 700 thanks to this book. 2012/12/31
投稿者 T. Chu - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
This book has a lot of practice tests in them. What I'd do, is I'd make an answer sheet out of a notebook paper, do the test, go back, grade myself, and here's the thing, KEEP THE ANSWER SHEET UNTIL THE DAY OF THE TEST. When my husband who doesn't know how to study to save his life went to Princeton Review for a practice test, the idiots there told him to "toss the answer sheets so he can start fresh." Seriously?

No. Label, date, and score the answer sheets, and keep them in a stack. After you have a good number of them, make another answer sheet with all the questions you got wrong the last time, with the page number and question number noted, and do them again. Every time you get a question wrong you should go back and look at that question and think about what went wrong. Why did you get it wrong?

I did this over and over again until I got about 86% of the questions right consistently, and I thought that's not enough to get me the score I wanted, but it turned out this book is a weebit harder than the official GMAT, so I scored very well on the test.

I credit this book more than I credit the Princeton Review book for my score. I hardly even touched the Princeton Review book because I didn't feel it had much to offer. However, my husband found the Princeton Review book to be helpful. I'm guessing if you need help setting the foundation for your math skills or teaching you basic grammar, then the Princeton Review book will be helpful, otherwise, this is the only book you need.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか? ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。