Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。

kcpAppSendButton

購入オプション

Kindle 価格: ¥ 1,114

これらのプロモーションはこの商品に適用されます:

Kindle または他の端末に配信

Kindle または他の端末に配信

Facebook Twitter LINE
Kindle App Ad
[Harris, Robert]のAn Officer and a Spy: A novel (English Edition)

著者をフォローする

何か問題が発生しました。後で再度リクエストしてください。


An Officer and a Spy: A novel (English Edition) Kindle版


その他(11)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
¥ 1,114
ハードカバー, ラフカット
¥ 5,949 ¥ 2,304

紙の本の長さ: 449ページ Word Wise: 有効 タイプセッティングの改善: 有効
Page Flip: 有効 言語: 英語
【買取サービス】 Amazonアカウントを使用して簡単お申し込み。売りたいと思った時に、宅配買取もしくは出張買取を選択してご利用いただけます。 今すぐチェック。


商品の説明

内容紹介

NATIONAL BESTSELLER 

A whistle-blower.  A witch hunt. A cover-up. Secret tribunals, out-of-control intelligence agencies, and government corruption. Welcome to 1890s Paris.
 

Alfred Dreyfus has been convicted of treason, sentenced to life imprisonment on a far-off island, and publicly stripped of his rank. Among the witnesses to his humiliation is Georges Picquart, an ambitious military officer who believes in Dreyfus's guilt as staunchly as any member of the public. But when he is promoted to head of the French counter-espionage agency, Picquart finds evidence that a spy still remains at large in the military—indicating that Dreyfus is innocent. As evidence of the most malignant deceit mounts and spirals inexorably toward the uppermost levels of government, Picquart is compelled to question not only the case against Dreyfus but also his most deeply held beliefs about his country, and about himself. 

Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for historical fiction
Winner of the American Library in Paris Book Award

レビュー


Winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger and the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction 

British National Book Awards—Popular Fiction Book of the Year

“Outstanding . . . Finds its chilling thrills in the unlikeliest of places.” —USA Today

“[A] superb historical thriller. . . . Thick with scenes of code-breaking, covert surveillance, hairsbreadth escapes and violent death.” —The Wall Street Journal
 
“Harris has, with this novel, taken [Le Carré’s] place as the master of making documents and scraps of paper, the details of painstaking intelligence work, into drama. ” —The Daily Beast
 
“[Harris] outdoes himself. The period details are pitch-perfect . . . and the action pulses with intensity.” —The Miami Herald

“A gripping tale.” —The New York Times

“Mesmerizing. . . . The Dreyfus affair remains astonishing, and this exceptional piece of popular fiction does it justice.”
    —The Washington Post

“A thrilling page-turner. . . . Thick with espionage, daring and cruel turns of fate.”
    —New York Daily News

“A crisp, fast-paced drama. . . . From one of the great scandals of the late 19th century, Harris has written a novel which is true to the facts, scrupulously so, but reads like a combination of Le Carré at his best and Conan Doyle writing about Sherlock Holmes.”
    —The Daily Beast

“Robert Harris’s novel speaks to our times in its examination of the potential dangers of military intelligence.”
    —Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

“A compelling narrative of state corruption. . . . While finely attuned to modern resonances of surveillance, cultural identity and patriotic loyalty, Harris stays true to the atmosphere and morals of the period.”
    —The Guardian (UK)

“A master storyteller at the top of his game. . . . The echoes of our own time are deafening. But Harris is far too smart to labor the point. He just drives his story forward, marshalling his cast of fools and knaves, soldiers and spies, dodgy handwriting experts and discreet mistresses, to superlative effect.”
    —Mail on Sunday (UK)

“Claustrophobically gripping. . . . Written in elegant prose reminiscent of the 19th-century historical novel, but its form is a hybrid of the contemporary thriller, the spy novella and the courtroom drama. It is persuasive and engaging on all of these levels, while providing a unique and fresh reading of the Dreyfus affair.”
    —The Irish Times

“Instantly absorbing. . . . Great for fans of Ken Follett, John le Carré, Louis Bayard, Caleb Carr, and Martin Cruz Smith.”
    —Booklist (starred review)

“Easily the best fictional treatment of the Dreyfus Affair. . . . Harris perfectly captures the rampant anti-Semitism that led to Dreyfus’s scapegoating.”
    —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Espionage, counterespionage, a scandalous trial, a cover-up, and a man who tries to do right make this a complex and alluring thriller.”
    —Kirkus Reviews

登録情報

  • フォーマット: Kindle版
  • ファイルサイズ: 1961 KB
  • 紙の本の長さ: 449 ページ
  • 出版社: Vintage (2014/1/28)
  • 販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.
  • 言語: 英語
  • ISBN-10: 0385349599
  • ISBN-13: 978-0385349598
  • ASIN: B00EBRU05I
  • Text-to-Speech(テキスト読み上げ機能): 有効
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: 有効
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング:
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる


まだカスタマーレビューはありません


この商品をレビュー

他のお客様にも意見を伝えましょう

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち4.5 1,484 件のカスタマーレビュー
Jack Hicks
5つ星のうち5.0Excellent page turner
2017年2月10日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
9人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています.
D.V. KOKKINOS
5つ星のうち5.0Superb historical dramatic action novel
2013年10月13日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
117人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています.
Brutally Honest Book Reviews
5つ星のうち5.0This excellent story is over 100 years old, is as modern as yesterday, and deserves your time.
2018年8月5日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
1人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています.
click to open popover

注文した商品はどこ?

配送と返品について

ヘルプデスク