通常配送無料 詳細
通常1~2か月以内に発送します。
今すぐ Kindle版でお買い得な読書を体験しよう。 在庫状況について
この商品は、Amazon.co.jp が販売、発送します。
+ ¥270 配送料
中古品: 良い | 詳細
発売元 worldbooksjapan
コンディション: 中古品: 良い
コメント: イギリスより発送。通常7-21日以内にお手元に。日本語でも対応しております。 Book is shipped from UK, please allow up to 21 days for delivery.
この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
2点すべてのイメージを見る

著者をフォロー

何か問題が発生しました。後で再度リクエストしてください。


Nobu: A Memoir ハードカバー – 2017/11/7

5つ星のうち4.0 9件のカスタマーレビュー

その他(5)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
ハードカバー
¥1,845
¥1,730 ¥1,230
ペーパーバック ¥1,870

ブックマイレージカード
click to open popover

キャンペーンおよび追加情報

Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • iOSアプリのダウンロードはこちらをクリック
    Apple
  • Androidアプリのダウンロードはこちらをクリック
    Android
  • Amazonアプリストアへはこちらをクリック
    Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。

kcpAppSendButton


本はまとめ買いでポイント増量!
2冊を購入はクーポンコード「2BOOKS」、3冊以上は「MATOME」の入力で最大4~10%ポイント還元 詳しくはこちら。

商品の説明

内容紹介

“In this outstanding memoir, chef and restaurateur Matsuhisa...shares lessons in humility, gratitude, and empathy that will stick with readers long after they’ve finished the final chapter.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

A fascinating and unique memoir by the acclaimed celebrity chef and international restaurateur, Nobu, as he divulges both his dramatic life story and reflects on the philosophy and passion that has made him one of the world’s most widely respected Japanese fusion culinary artists.

Nobu needs no introduction. One of the world’s most widely acclaimed restaurateurs, his influence on food and hospitality can be found at the highest levels of haute-cuisine to the food trucks you frequent during the work week—this is the Nobu that the public knows.

But now, we are finally introduced to the private Nobu: the man who failed three times before starting the restaurant that would grow into an empire; the man who credits the love and support of his wife and children as the only thing keeping him from committing suicide when his first restaurant burned down; and the man who values the busboy who makes sure each glass is crystal clear as highly as the chef who slices the fish for Omakase perfectly.

What makes Nobu special, and what made him famous, is the spirit of what exists on these pages. He has the traditional Japanese perspective that there is great pride to be found in every element of doing a job well—no matter how humble that job is. Furthermore, he shows us repeatedly that success is as much about perseverance in the face of adversity as it is about innate talent.

Not just for serious foodies, this inspiring memoir is perfect for fans of Marie Kondo’s The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Danny Meyer’s Setting the Table. Nobu’s writing does what he does best—it marries the philosophies of East and West to create something entirely new and remarkable.

レビュー

"The secret to the appeal of this charming memoir resides in Matsuhisa's personal simplicity . . . A straightforward memoir sure to please both Nobu fans and Japanese cuisine lovers." Source: Kirkus Reviews

"More than a culinary-centric memoir, the book carries the wisdom of a successful self-made man who made many mistakes and who had weaknesses and moments of despair . . . relatable life lessons from a passionate spirit are what keep the pages turning." Source: Eater, The Best Food-Focused Memoirs of Fall 2017

"An insightful peek into the mind of one of the world's most successful restaurateurs." Source: Library Journal

"Sweet, charming, experienced, and humble, a world-famous chef reveals the experiences that helped shape him and his thinking, and imparts meaning." Source: What's Nonfiction? Blog

"Nobu is one of the good guys who has become famous by the old-fashioned tenets of being a family man, hard work, passion, and perseverance even in the face of adversity . . . This is inspiration by example." Source: The Associated Press

商品の説明をすべて表示する

登録情報

  • ハードカバー: 224ページ
  • 出版社: Atria/Emily Bestler Books; Translation版 (2017/11/7)
  • 言語: 英語
  • ISBN-10: 1501122797
  • ISBN-13: 978-1501122798
  • 発売日: 2017/11/7
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 13 x 2.3 x 18.7 cm
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 洋書 - 160,351位 (洋書の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?


まだカスタマーレビューはありません


この商品をレビュー

他のお客様にも意見を伝えましょう

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち4.0 9 件のカスタマーレビュー
Isabel Rebelo
5つ星のうち5.0A great story
2019年5月22日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
Gravel Man
5つ星のうち5.0Five Stars
2018年7月20日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
PALY
5つ星のうち5.0Interesting book!
2018年12月6日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
taimoo sun
5つ星のうち5.0Five Stars
2018年1月19日 - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
Leigh Kramer
5つ星のうち3.0Worthwhile thoughts on hospitality
2017年11月8日 - (Amazon.com)
1人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています