• 参考価格: ¥ 1,226
  • OFF: ¥ 26 (2%)
通常配送無料 詳細
通常1~3週間以内に発送します。 在庫状況について
この商品は、Amazon.co.jp が販売、発送します。 ギフトラッピングを利用できます。

お届け先住所
アドレス帳を使用するにはサインインしてください
または
-
正しい郵便番号を入力してください。
または
+ ¥ 257 関東への配送料
中古品: ほぼ新品 | 詳細
発売元 worldbooksjapan
コンディション: 中古品: ほぼ新品
コメント: イギリスより発送。通常7-21日以内にお手元に。日本語でも対応しております。 Book is shipped from UK, please allow up to 21 days for delivery.
この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
この画像を表示

Moskva (英語) ペーパーバック – 2016/11/22


その他(6)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
"もう一度試してください。"
ハードカバー
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 3,322
ペーパーバック
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 1,200
¥ 888 ¥ 703

AmazonStudent

Amazon Student会員なら、この商品は+10%Amazonポイント還元(Amazonマーケットプレイスでのご注文は対象外)。

click to open popover

キャンペーンおよび追加情報

Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。


商品の説明

内容紹介

Seven meets The Lives of Others in this outstanding serial killer thriller for fans of Gorky Park or Child 44.

Christmas Eve 1985. The shaved, exsanguinated body of a young man is found in Red Square; frozen solid -- like marble to the touch -- missing the little finger from his right hand.

A week later, Alex Marston, the fifteen-year-old daughter of the British Ambassador disappears. Army Intelligence Officer, Tom Fox, posted to Moscow following the death of his own daughter, is asked to help find her.

But as Fox's investigation drags him deeper towards the dark heart of Soviet establishment, his fears for Alex's safety grow as it looks like she could become a sadistic killer's next victim.

レビュー

Like the city herself, Jack Grimwood's Moskva is richly layered, stylish, beautifully constructed, and full of passion beneath the chills. Part political thriller, part historical novel, part a story of personal redemptions, Moskva cements Jack Grimwood as a powerful new voice in thriller writing. Not to be missed. (Sarah Pinborough)

Even better than Child 44 (Telegraph)

Given that the definitive thriller in 1980's Moscow already exists (Martin Cruz Smith's Gorky Park), Jack Grimwood's Moskva looks like a crazy gamble. But it's one that comes off . . . (Sunday Times)

Tom Fox is well drawn, the action scenes are filled with energy and tension, but the real hero of Moskva is Russia itself, bleak, corrupt, falling apart, but with an incurable humanity (Tom Callaghan)

A compulsive and supremely intelligent thriller from a master stylist (Michael Marshall)

A first-rate thriller - Moskva grips from the very first page. Heartily recommended (William Ryan)

Hard to know what to praise first here: the operatic sweep of this mesmerising novel; the surefooted orchestration of tension; or the vividly realised sense of time and place; all of these factors mark Jack Grimwood's Moskva out as something special in the arena of international thrillers

(Barry Forshaw Financial Times)

Memorable characters, powerful recreations of history and an unrelenting pace that will keep you breathless. A striking début in the genre. (Maxim Jakubowski)

A sublime writer . . . I felt glimmers of Le Carré shining through the prose. (CrimeSquad)

商品の説明をすべて表示する

登録情報

  • ペーパーバック: 400ページ
  • 出版社: Michael Joseph (2016/11/22)
  • 言語: 英語
  • ISBN-10: 1405921722
  • ISBN-13: 978-1405921725
  • 発売日: 2016/11/22
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 12.9 x 2.9 x 19.8 cm
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?

カスタマーレビュー

Amazon.co.jp にはまだカスタマーレビューはありません
星5つ
星4つ
星3つ
星2つ
星1つ

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta) (「Early Reviewer Program」のレビューが含まれている場合があります)

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 3.5 14 件のカスタマーレビュー
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 3.0 Moskva 2016/5/17
投稿者 Cphe - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
The basis for this mystery/thriller is set in the past. A "sins of the father" theme where past actions come back to haunt later generations.

I enjoyed both the premise of the novel, and I loved the setting, the mystery/thriller component was well executed and the plot convoluted.

The novel itself was initially difficult to get into and gather momentum. Some parts were ambiguous and events occurred without adequate explanation to the reader at times. In one instance a character Vedenin was grinding a cigar out with his foot and on the next page stubbing it out against a wall making it sometimes difficult to get into a reading rhythm and understanding.

Not the easiest novel to get into, certainly grim and gritty in places. Enjoyed the second half more than the first.
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 3.0 an agonising hero 2017/1/28
投稿者 Magpie - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
The author is very good with characterisation including the Russians. He also has a good grasp of Russian society at this time. I usually like my heroes flawed......but the lead protagonist spends a little too much time (for me) agonising over his past! the narrative also jumps from one event to another with lengthy explanations after the event. the story also asks the reader to suspend any disbelief in coincidences when it comes to family relationships. so maybe 4 stars for places and characters but only 2 stars for plot and story - average 3!
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 3.0 Great writing, fair plot. 2016/10/19
投稿者 CT - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
This was pretty good, but not great. Admittedly, I love this author's SF and Fantasy novels and am not sure what is gained by yet another Russian thriller. But the writing is excellent and a step above most of the others. Some unlikely coincidences (really, he just happens upon a key player's bar?), a bit of stretching credulity (wolves don't live more than 10-15 years). A lot of tangles just for the sake of tangles it seemed.
5つ星のうち 5.0 An unimaginably gripping story 2017/1/10
投稿者 Brian Tucker - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
From the first page this book will take you into a world so real, the threads so tightly woven and so believable you will find it very hard to put down once you start. Better than Gorky Park, and that was very good indeed.
5つ星のうち 5.0 Great pace, great charecters 2016/8/11
投稿者 Max Lambright - (Amazon.com)
形式: ハードカバー Amazonで購入
Grimwood certainly knows his Moscow and Russian intrigue. Great pace, great charecters, an ending you know is going to be sad and you can't wait to get there anyway. Highly recommend this.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか? ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。