この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
この画像を表示

The Man Who Became Sherlock Holmes: The Tortured Mind of Jeremy Brett (英語) ハードカバー – 1997/3/20

5つ星のうち 4.0 1 件のカスタマーレビュー

その他(2)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
ハードカバー
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 20,886 ¥ 6,851
ペーパーバック
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 13,208 ¥ 1,977
click to open popover

キャンペーンおよび追加情報

Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。



登録情報

  • ハードカバー: 256ページ
  • 出版社: Virgin Books (1997/3/20)
  • 言語: 英語
  • ISBN-10: 1852276169
  • ISBN-13: 978-1852276164
  • 発売日: 1997/3/20
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 24.8 x 15.5 x 3.6 cm
  • おすすめ度: 5つ星のうち 4.0 1 件のカスタマーレビュー
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 洋書 - 196,374位 (洋書の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?

カスタマーレビュー

5つ星のうち 4.0
星5つ
0
星4つ
1
星3つ
0
星2つ
0
星1つ
0
カスタマーレビューを表示
あなたのご意見やご感想を教えてください

トップカスタマーレビュー

投稿者 カスタマー 投稿日 2002/7/2
形式: ペーパーバック
JBのファンなら必読!
早すぎた彼の死は世界中の多くのファンを悲しませました。ホームズを演じていたイメージとは対照的な彼本来の性格や生い立ち、生き方が赤裸々に書かれています。ハリウッド俳優とは異なるイギリス俳優ならではの舞台を中心とした彼の演技に対する姿勢や家族・友人への想いが詳しく載っています。お勧めです。 個人的には英国女王は彼にサー称号を早く与えるべきだったと思う(リストに入っていたらしい)。 ローレンス・オリビエ折り紙付きの演技力、上流階級出身で洗練された、彼のような個性的でチャーミングな俳優はしばらくでてこないでしょう。 
コメント 47人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています. このレビューは参考になりましたか? はい いいえ 評価を送る...
フィードバックありがとうございました。
申し訳ありませんが、お客様の投票の記録に失敗しました。もう一度試してください。
違反を報告

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta) (「Early Reviewer Program」のレビューが含まれている場合があります)

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 2.6 7 件のカスタマーレビュー
13 人中、10人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 1.0 Precious as an example of what one must Not do 2010/5/13
投稿者 Bretfan - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック Amazonで購入
I read this book from the beginning to the end, though I hated it. It's a perfect example of what must not be done. A real biographer always says where he found his informations. Thery Manners'so-called "informations", come out of the blue. He never prooves what he says, and what he dares say is often shocking. Yet, Jeremy Brett devotees must read this book as a document about gossip , slander, and the way the actor they admire and love was treated by some media. To get Jeremy Brett honoured as he deserved, go to facebook: "posthumous BAFTA for Jeremy Brett".
Edited 2013 the 12th, because I made a wrong move in the first place and gave five stars to a book I disliked.Sorry for this mistake
62 人中、59人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 2.0 Fascinating, but I'm afraid, Fictional..... 2007/11/23
投稿者 retroredux - (Amazon.com)
形式: ハードカバー
I was fortunate to get several Jeremy Brett books through a Library loan to read, as I cannot afford the exorbitant prices they currently go for:) My review is for other Brett fans who are wondering if certain books are worth spending their hard earned money on.

I just finished Robert Stuart Davies Bending the Willow: Jeremy Brett As Sherlock Holmes and Dancing In The Moonlight, and now have read this book.

I start my review for The Man Who Became Sherlock Holmes with this: For a work of fiction it was very interesting reading. Why, do you ask, that I consider this a work of fiction?

Well, my main concern is, nowhere in this book does the author cite a SINGLE source for the supposed intimate, personal and first hand information that he writes as the "truth". I find ANY biography of a recently deceased person that is unable to cite sources HIGHLY suspicious.

What makes this even more disheartening is the intimate, supposedly truthful events he reports in this book while not saying where or even how he received this information.

Information about affairs, sexual preferences, delusional public episodes, even Mr Brett supposedly being molested as a child! When dealing with SUCH personal information-if an author cannot say where he received such info than as a responsible reader I feel all info should be taken as FICTION, salacious gossip and slander-period. Which is ironic as the author writes of Mr Brett's struggle to keep his private life private-so how exactly was such intimate info learned about such a private man? One would realistically surmise that it's inaccurate and fictitious at best.

The book is written like a novel as well-with pages long "inner dialogs" that Mr Brett supposedly had with himself. Again-how in the world is an author-whom from the book I assume never even knew or met Mr Brett-to know these things? He's not-no one knows into the inner thoughts of another person.

Mr Manners took HUGE literary liberties with this book. To put it into modern context-it's basically "fan fiction" and poorly done at that as Mr Manners didn't write this book as a fan but to make a buck off(in 1997) the recently deceased Brett. For the most part, the author does not paint Mr Brett in a favorable light and spews outlandish claims for the benefit of the almighty dollar.

Please take my advice Jeremy Brett fans-look to books Bending the Willow: Jeremy Brett As Sherlock Holmes, The Television Sherlock Holmes for more accurate info, or just watch Jeremy at his best The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (Boxed Set Collection), remember him for his proven kindness and talent and skip this highly salacious book.
19 人中、16人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 1.0 A travesty of a biography 2011/10/22
投稿者 JM - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック
An awful "biography" by and awful "author". This man wrote this biography to cash in on the death of Brett when it was originally released in 1997. The writer even admits that most if not all of Bretts friends and family refused to even speak with him, and those that did remain unnamed. There is no effort put into the research necessary, or the writing. It's evident from the number of easily checked factual errors. The author even goes as far as to describe Brett's death from Brett's "point of view." This is not how a biography should read.
36 人中、24人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 4.0 Deeper than most actor bios and the better for it 2002/1/27
投稿者 R. Riis - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック
Jeremy Brett was a brilliant actor and the best Sherlock Holmes ever, in my opinion. Knowing little of Mr. Brett other than his Holmes role and some films like "My Fair Lady", in which he played Freddy, there was much of interest here, from his childhood and youth, life as a young actor and with his wife and son, and his lifelong struggle with manic-depression and his own bisexuality. About half the book deals with his Holmes-era life and his love/hate relationship with the role that made him most famous. Well recommended for fans of Mr. Brett and Holmes afficionados.
82 人中、68人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 1.0 Bad Manners 2002/2/25
投稿者 カスタマー - (Amazon.com)
形式: ペーパーバック
If only I could rate this book less than one star ... very disappointing to anyone who is interested in learning more about Jeremy Brett. I put this book down before I half finished it, and feel he has been dishonored.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか? ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。