Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。

Kindle 価格: ¥ 304

これらのプロモーションはこの商品に適用されます:

Kindle または他の端末に配信

Kindle または他の端末に配信

[Russell, E.A.]のThe Eternal Solution: Each Pill a Tango with Time (English Edition)

The Eternal Solution: Each Pill a Tango with Time (English Edition) Kindle版


その他()の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 304

紙の本の長さ: 370ページ Word Wise: 有効 タイプセッティングの改善: 有効
Page Flip: 有効 言語: 英語

商品の説明

内容紹介

The Eternal Solution journeys with three main characters tethered together by the intangible power of ES – the most successful drug in the history of mankind. Opposing rationales guide each character, their motives inflated by the transfixing potential of a pill that stops aging. A scientist seeking recognition for his discovery is juxtaposed against a ruthless entrepreneur determined to generate immense wealth from the drug. Both men are connected by an alluring psychiatrist insightfully searching for meaning in life. Her compassion for others becomes the conscience of the world. In the end she is forced to confront excruciating truths in her own life and must choose pain for herself or for others.

An epic story that spans the globe, The Eternal Solution unleashes a labyrinth of ethical issues, stimulating the reader to introspection and forcing the question: Is life the only goal?

登録情報

  • フォーマット: Kindle版
  • ファイルサイズ: 1526 KB
  • 紙の本の長さ: 370 ページ
  • 同時に利用できる端末数: 無制限
  • 出版社: High Battery Press, LLP; 1版 (2014/3/6)
  • 販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.
  • 言語: 英語
  • ASIN: B00IUQ199W
  • Text-to-Speech(テキスト読み上げ機能): 有効
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: 有効
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  •  画像に対するフィードバックを提供する、またはさらに安い価格について知らせる

カスタマーレビュー

Amazon.co.jp にはまだカスタマーレビューはありません
星5つ
星4つ
星3つ
星2つ
星1つ

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta)

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち HASH(0x9e817558) 4 件のカスタマーレビュー
5つ星のうち HASH(0x9e872504) E.A. Russell’s The Eternal Solution is a non-stop thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. 2014/4/15
投稿者 TM - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
Rating: 5 Stars

E. A. Russell’s The Eternal Solution is a non-stop thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. It brings together headline moral, ethical and social issues of our times ranging from the impact of the ever increasing cost of the next drug to excesses of wealth going to those who provide such innovations.

In a series of jungle chase scenes reminiscent of the best of Clive Cussler, Russel has us running for our lives with a naive academic scientist carrying his secret discovery; a unique substance, which may stop aging.

He returns home, leaves his university position and works on his discover only to run out of money. Facing countless rejections by venture capital and “Big Pharma” he becomes desperate for any funding. To advance his discovery he finally turns to a ruthless entrepreneur who has only one glimmer of love buried deep inside him. What follows appears to change the world in ways someone must stop.
5つ星のうち HASH(0xab25333c) A page turner 2014/5/17
投稿者 julie j - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
The Eternal Solution is a great book in the genre of Dan Brown, Robin Cook or Michael Crichton. A scientific discovery of a life extending drug leads you into the world of ethical as well as unregulated drugs. The promise of eternal life brings out the best and the worst in a scientest, ruthless business and a female psychiatrist. I would suggest this book for book clubs as there are many good discussion topics.
I would highly recommend this book as a possible movie. The settings in the Amazon, Argentina and the ice palaces of Iceland and Minnesota would be a stunning backdrop for this science thriller.
投稿者 Paul Eison - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
This book will take you to places you have never been, and make you think about things you have never thought about. I would classify it as a "Cerebral Action Adventure" with "The Matrix" and "Inception" being the only other stories that would qualify for such a category. "The Eternal Solution" will grab you and hold you as you witness how sometimes the most noble scientific breakthroughs can have unintended consequences. It's one of the best books I have read in a long time.
5つ星のうち HASH(0xab253d44) Thrilling, Insightful, Thought Provoking 2014/4/24
投稿者 Liz Manthei - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
This book really grabbed my attention. Some of the images in the book stick with you for a long time after reading it (in a good way). Very descriptive writer, in the same class as one of my all time favorite authors, Gregory David Roberts, Shantaram. This book will take you all over the world... the jungles of South America, Minnesota, Iceland. Sit down and enjoy the ride!!!!
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか? ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。
click to open popover