Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。

Kindle 価格: ¥ 340

これらのプロモーションはこの商品に適用されます:

Kindle または他の端末に配信

Kindle または他の端末に配信

[Augustin, KS]のEscape From Enemy Hands (English Edition)
Kindle App Ad

Escape From Enemy Hands (English Edition) Kindle版


その他()の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
Amazon 価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
"もう一度試してください。"
¥ 340

紙の本の長さ: 257ページ Word Wise: 有効 タイプセッティングの改善: 有効
Page Flip: 有効 言語: 英語
【買取サービス】 Amazonアカウントを使用して簡単お申し込み。売りたいと思った時に、宅配買取もしくは出張買取を選択してご利用いただけます。 今すぐチェック。


商品の説明

内容紹介

Save one man? Or save billions? It’s Moon’s choice.
Stellar physicist Moon Thadin and amnesiac savant Srin Flerovs are on their way to possible sanctuary with an old research partner of Moon’s. But between them and safety lie a cunning arms dealer, a suspicious pirate captain, and a universe of unfamiliarity.
Refusing to turn her research into a weapon, Moon and Srin outran the Republic in IN ENEMY HANDS, only to find that the anti-Republic rebels they’re heading for want her knowledge for the same reason, and they’re willing to trade critical gene therapy for it. Withhold the therapy and Srin will die. Share the research and billions will die.

Can the needs of one ever truly outweigh the needs of many?

2013 SFR Galaxy Award

Advisory: ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS is, of course, the sequel to IN ENEMY HANDS; however, a full synopsis of the first book is given at the beginning of ESCAPE FROM ENEMY HANDS. That should get you up to speed if you haven’t yet read IN ENEMY HANDS. 2016 update: this is a revised edition of the original release, newly re-edited and containing a compact list of people, places, and things.

登録情報

  • フォーマット: Kindle版
  • ファイルサイズ: 2236 KB
  • 紙の本の長さ: 257 ページ
  • 同時に利用できる端末数: 無制限
  • 出版社: Challis Tower (2014/2/19)
  • 販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.
  • 言語: 英語
  • ASIN: B00IJZOP9U
  • Text-to-Speech(テキスト読み上げ機能): 有効
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: 有効
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる

カスタマーレビュー

Amazon.co.jp にはまだカスタマーレビューはありません
星5つ
星4つ
星3つ
星2つ
星1つ

Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta)

Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 4.4 3 件のカスタマーレビュー
2 人中、2人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 Some Surprises for Fans of Moon and Srin 2012/10/17
投稿者 J. Jones - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
Science Fiction Romance

I read In Enemy Hands when it was released. It was an excellent story but the ending left a lot up in the air. Balance of Terror finishes the story. It has been awhile since In Enemy Hands so the author included a full synopsis of In Enemy Hands at the beginning of Balance of Terror. You could just read that and be somewhat up to speed but I recommend reading In Enemy Hands first.

While the description above lets you know what Moon and Srin's choices are the outcome is not what you might expect. With the help of a friend there is a HEA for Moon and Srin. The story follows an interesting path. There are obstacles, new characters and several characters from another book. All in all I found the story and the ending very satisfying. Look for something different that allows Moon and Srin to have their HEA.

Those characters from another story; Moon and Srin run across Quinton from Quinton's Story. I wondered if we would get the sequel to two stories in one but that didn't happen. Augustin promises the next chapter of Quinton's Story sometime in 2013. I will be looking for it to be published.

If you are a Science Fiction Romance fan you do not want to miss either of Moon and Srin's books. In fact look up KS Augustin to see her other SFR books. They are all worth reading.
5つ星のうち 4.0 Sci-fi with heart 2013/2/23
投稿者 history repeats - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版 Amazonで購入
I read K.S. Augustin's In Enemy Hands quite some time ago, and never forgot the characters of Srin and Moon. At long last I read the sequel and was not disappointed. What an exciting conclusion to their story. Now I am waiting for Drue Jeen and Kad Minslok to get their turn in the struggle against the Republic.

Augustin is masterful at taking a story and matching emotion with a location. As Srin's health ebbs and surges, even the locations seem to reflect how he is doing - whether sunny and bright and wild (like Gauder's Marentim) or the dark corridors and slightly scary atmosphere of Needann's ship. This story is well crafted and at its core is a struggle to survive. Usually in a romance love conquers all, but as the story unfolds you come to accept Srin's potential fate. While you never doubt Moon's desire to heal Srin, it is the characters that surround them, particularly Needann, Kad Minslok and Gauder, who provide the nervous tension. Are all friends actually foes? In Augustin's world of science fiction intrigue and political unrest, one can never be sure.
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 4.0 Balance of Terror 2012/12/11
投稿者 Lana Baker - (Amazon.com)
形式: Kindle版
Balance of Terror has a very good blend of fairly traditional scifi elements with bits of medicine, mercenaries, friendship, love, and sex. I was a little confused at first about the motives of the two main characters, and the synopsis helped, but mostly, the book just jumped into the action, and things became clear pretty quickly.

The sex was politely written and not gratuitous, though not really necessary to the storyline.

I have to say that the best part of this book was the formatting. Seriously. I have read some relatively decent books on the Kindle, and the formatting is about 50/50 on whether or not it's going to be good. Balance of Terror made it very clear where section breaks were, where chapters began and those things made the book so much more enjoyable. While it was a good book all on its own, the formatting made it even better.

I received this book through Sandal Press Irregulars, for the purposes of review.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか? ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。
click to open popover