この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
裏表紙を表示 表紙を表示
サンプルを聴く 再生中... 一時停止   Audible オーディオエディションのサンプルをお聴きいただいています。
この画像を表示

ペトロス伯父と「ゴールドバッハの予想」 (ハヤカワ・ノヴェルズ) 単行本 – 2001/3/1

5つ星のうち 4.6 17件のカスタマーレビュー

その他(7)の形式およびエディションを表示する 他のフォーマットおよびエディションを非表示にする
価格
新品 中古品
Kindle版
ハードカバー
¥ 4,852 ¥ 2,200
単行本, 2001/3/1
¥ 2,135
ペーパーバック ¥ 900 ¥ 669
click to open popover


Kindle 端末は必要ありません。無料 Kindle アプリのいずれかをダウンロードすると、スマートフォン、タブレットPCで Kindle 本をお読みいただけます。

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Android

無料アプリを入手するには、Eメールアドレスを入力してください。


商品の説明

内容紹介

In the tradition of Fermat's Last Theorem and Einstein's Dreams, a novel about mathematical obsession.

Petros Papachristos devotes the early part of his life trying to prove one of the greatest mathematical challenges of all time: Goldbach's Conjecture, the deceptively simple claim that every even number greater than two is the sum of two primes. Against a tableau of famous historical figures-among them G.H. Hardy, the self-taught Indian genius Srinivasa Ramanujan, and a young Kurt Godel-Petros works furiously to prove the notoriously difficult conjecture. Decades later, his ambitious young nephew drives the defeated mathematician back into the hunt to prove Goldbach's Conjecture. . . but at the cost of the old man's sanity, and perhaps even his life.
--このテキストは、絶版本またはこのタイトルには設定されていない版型に関連付けられています。

出版社からのコメント

"A mathematical conjecture unsolved for two centuries; a mathematical genius uncle driven mad trying to solve it; an ambiguous relation with a mathematically-minded nephew; and acute human observation all come together in Uncle Petros to make a very funny, tender, charming and, to my mind, irresistible novel."--Oliver Sacks, M.D.

"Paints a fascinating picture of how a mathematician could fall into a mental trap by devoting his efforts to a too difficult problem."--John Nash, Nobel Laureate, 1994, subject of A Beautiful Mind

"It is brilliantly written-a mathematical detective story of great charm-and it certainly succeeds in capturing much of the spirit of mathematical research."--Sir Michael Atiyah, winner of the Fields Medal and world-renowned mathematician
--このテキストは、絶版本またはこのタイトルには設定されていない版型に関連付けられています。

商品の説明をすべて表示する

登録情報

  • 単行本: 206ページ
  • 出版社: 早川書房 (2001/3/1)
  • 言語: 日本語
  • ISBN-10: 4152083360
  • ISBN-13: 978-4152083364
  • 発売日: 2001/3/1
  • 梱包サイズ: 19 x 12.4 x 2.2 cm
  • おすすめ度: 5つ星のうち 4.6 17件のカスタマーレビュー
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 本 - 532,375位 (本の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  • さらに安い価格について知らせる
    この商品を出品する場合、出品者サポートを通じて更新を提案したいですか?


カスタマーレビュー

トップカスタマーレビュー

ベスト100レビュアー
2013年6月1日
形式: ペーパーバック|Amazonで購入
1人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています
|コメント|違反を報告
2015年7月29日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
2014年3月2日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
1人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています
|コメント|違反を報告
2007年12月4日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
15人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています
|コメント|違反を報告
2016年10月25日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
2004年7月19日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
15人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています
|コメント|違反を報告
2014年8月4日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
VINEメンバー
2005年6月24日
形式: 単行本|Amazonで購入
6人のお客様がこれが役に立ったと考えています
|コメント|違反を報告

この商品のレビューをもっとご覧になりますか?

最近のカスタマーレビュー