Would you like to see this page in English? Click here.

この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
The Horus Heresy: Collected Visions: Iconic images of the Imperium, betrayal and war (Warhammer 40000)
 
 
Kindle化リクエスト
このタイトルのKindle化をご希望の場合、こちらをクリックしてください。

Kindle をお持ちでない場合、こちらから購入いただけます。 Kindle 無料アプリのダウンロードはこちら

The Horus Heresy: Collected Visions: Iconic images of the Imperium, betrayal and war (Warhammer 40000) [ハードカバー]

Alan Merrett
5つ星のうち 5.0  レビューをすべて見る (1 件のカスタマーレビュー)

出品者からお求めいただけます。



この商品を買った人はこんな商品も買っています


商品の説明

内容説明

In this omnibus addition, all four volumes of the Horus Heresy art books are brought together for the first time. It tells the full story of this pivotal period in the history of the Warhammer 40,000 universe, in which the arch-traitor Horus betrayed Emperor of Mankind. The epic tale is described in one huge tome with exciting text and masses of fantastic art.

著者について

Alan Merrett has been one of Games Workshop’s longest serving employees and has held many important posts over the years. He currently oversees the development of Games Workshop’s wealth of intellectual property. He has written the popular Insignium Astartes background book, and the Horus Heresy series of background books.

登録情報

  • ハードカバー: 416ページ
  • 出版社: Games Workshop (2007/6/26)
  • 言語: 英語, 英語, 英語
  • ISBN-10: 1844164241
  • ISBN-13: 978-1844164240
  • 発売日: 2007/6/26
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 30.6 x 21.7 x 3.1 cm
  • おすすめ度: 5つ星のうち 5.0  レビューをすべて見る (1 件のカスタマーレビュー)
  • Amazon ベストセラー商品ランキング: 洋書 - 128,186位 (洋書のベストセラーを見る)
  •  カタログ情報、または画像について報告


この本のなか見!検索より (詳細はこちら
この本のサンプルページを閲覧する
おもて表紙 | 著作権 | 抜粋 | 裏表紙
この本の中身を閲覧する:

カスタマーレビュー

星4つ
0
星3つ
0
星2つ
0
星1つ
0
最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー
5つ星のうち 5.0 イラストで綴る「ホルスの大逆」 2013/8/22
形式:ハードカバー|Amazon.co.jpで購入済み
ミニチュアゲーム「ウォーハンマー40000」の世界で起きた一大事件「ホルスの大逆」の始めから終わりまでを扱ったハードカバーのイラスト&ストーリーブックです。

英語書籍なのでストーリー部分の記述は当然英語なわけですが、およそ400ページの大冊の大部分はフルカラーイラストで占められており、英語がわからなくても充分に楽しめる内容です。(ホルスの大逆のストーリー自体は第6版ルールブックやマリーン系の各コデックスにも収められているし)

イラストはどうやら「ホルスの大逆」のTCG用に書き下ろされたものらしく、色々なイラストレーターが書いたものが収録されています(ジョン・ブランシェのものは数枚程度)。

当然現在のコデックスやルールブックでは見られないイラストが多く、大逆で激突した両軍のプライマークたちや、黄金の鎧で身を固めた皇帝の近衛「LEGIO CUSTODES」、ケイオス側に寝返ったインペリアルガードやテックプリースト、「裏切り者」と呼ばれる前のカーンや、アングロン、モータリオンといった総魔長がディーモンプリンス化した姿など、貴重なものが目白押し。
ミニチュア製作のヒントになりそうなイラストが多数収録されているので、趣味人の皆様にお勧めです。
このレビューは参考になりましたか?
Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta)
Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 4.9  41 件のカスタマーレビュー
28 人中、28人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 Beautiful omnibus book, beautifully bound at a great price! 2007/7/17
By Valnastar - (Amazon.com)
形式:ハードカバー|Amazon.co.jpで購入済み
This omnibus of the four previously published Warhammer 40,000 Horus Heresy artwork books is just beautiful and at a list price of $50, compared to buying four separate books at $30 each, is an absolute steal. Even better, Amazon.com at the time of this writing is selling this book at a significant discount, making it even harder to pass up.

The hard binding and cover of the book are of good quality and the quality and amount of the color pages filled with fantastic artwork will satisfy any fan of Games Workshop's Warhammer 40,000 (often called 40K). The text of the book concerns the story of how Games Workshop's world of 40K came to be through the ancient events of the Horus Heresy. Fans of Space Marines and Chaos Marines alike will love the terrific full color artwork and those interested in GW's background mythology for 40K should find plenty to love here as well. Personally, even though I am a fanatic collector, converter and painter of GW's miniatures for the 40K tabletop game, I am very selective about buying their non-game related background books; I buy only a very select few such books. However, after one first-hand look at a copy of Horus Heresy Collected Visions I couldn't resist owning my own copy of this high quality volume. Every page is filled with images of mighty heroes and foul monstrous villains to delight the eye of the reader. Any 40K or science fantasy fan would enjoy this book, which contains a small bit of additional material not found in the original four art books it contains. It is tremendous fun leafing through the pages as the artwork and text magically transport you to the fantastic war-torn world of Warhammer 40,000. Highly recommended!
14 人中、14人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 I have never purchased such a marvellous production for just $30 2007/8/5
By Armagan Tuzcuoglu - (Amazon.com)
形式:ハードカバー
High quality pages. Hundreds of great pictures most of which can as well be posters if they were bigger. Exciting passages. Two wonderful short stories by Graham McNeill. While reading the book you turn a page, read the text, look at the pictures, turn the next page, look at some more pictures, sometimes read small passages that are scattered throughout the page. Every text is a whole, It gives you the information, the atmosphere and never continues to next page. The text of the next page may summarize the previous ones, may continue telling the events in a chronological fashion, may give detailed information about something mentioned in previous texts or describe something new. This book is a collection of pictures and texts related to the Horus Heresy. It is consistent enough. But the flow of the texts may not be as swift as something written as a whole from beginning to the end. Nontheless there is not a single text that is not exciting. The Amazons's price for the book is incredible. Even with the intercontinental shippin fee added, the total price is less than the original. Maybe for $50 you may hesitate to buy the book but for $30 hesitation is the time you lose before you hold this incredible work. You may not have the time or energy or money to read a long novel or rulebook, to play a tabletop or computer game, to buy or paint miniatures. However this book will satisfy your need for the atmosphere and excitement of WH40K without the effort time and money needed by the other means of experiencing t. It is why i take the book everywhere i go despite its weight. Yeah, i think the only bad thing i can say about this massive work is its resulted weight. A weight that befits its quality.
4 人中、4人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 4.0 Great Visual Guide to the Heresy 2007/7/4
By Wesley Phillips - (Amazon.com)
形式:ハードカバー
I've been eagerly awaiting this ever since I saw the first volumes of the art series. Now that they're all together it makes a great buy. The pages are all wonderfully printed and it's surprisingly cheap for the quality and the size.

The art quality can be a bit random as they've hired quite a few artists for the series. Some are fantastic while some look a bit like poor fan art. Overall though the art quality is pretty good.

This is a definite recommendation for any Warhammer 40k fans, and especially anyone reading through the horus heresy novels. And even if you're not a Warhammer fan this still serves up some great gothic/sci-fi art.
2 人中、2人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 value far exceeds the price 2007/7/28
By Phill - (Amazon.com)
形式:ハードカバー
For a games workshop book, this is cheaper then i thought possible. It is only 30 dollars when you buy from amazon and its the size of a text book. if you are just getting into Warhammer 40k then its perfect. it explains the background of the imperium and the origins of the space marines and is based on one of the most compelling story's of betrayal ever put on paper, the Horus Heresy. it has fantastic art and is a very good background book for people of all ages and from the hardcore gamer to the newbie. Honestly its the best 30 I have ever spent and I'm sure many of you will love it like i do.
1 人中、1人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 Get this book, the Inquisition demands it! 2011/12/27
By Octavio Nio - (Amazon.com)
形式:ハードカバー|Amazon.co.jpで購入済み
I know this book by mere accident. I always see on ebay that four book of chaos were sold at ultra high prices so I decide investigate what was about. I see that the books were like pic books with some stories but I don't pay too much attention because even if I could get the 4, this ends cost me above 200 bucks.

then, the Horus Heresy saga came out and I start to read it. I love it and I regret of not have the pic books so I start to chasing them looking for a good bargain but nothing. until one day I see this book listed as an auction. quickly I go to the black library web site and I found this wonder. immediately look on amazon and voila, the answer to my prayers.

I got it immediately and I never regret it, even as I pay more for the international shipping than the book itself. but oh boy, is a wonderful book. =DD

lots of pics and arts that are forgotten treasures. I'm playing WH40K since second edition and I get lots of nostalgic memories looking some arts from those times, and even rogue trader era. I was so wonderfully happy.

I was hopping for little short stories or comments so, when I see those awesome stories from GM, I was stunned. and the pics, of pre heresy terminators are so much cool that must be illegal for awesomeness excess! XDD

a great way of know in little time the Horus Heresy, because the codex and rulebooks fluff is really vague and short, and the saga is waaay too long. if you want to know what's about all the HH go real quick then buy this book. later it's your choice, but I'll warranty you that you will finish buying all the books from the saga.

about the poor draws, come on, you don't say that Battlestar Galactica, Terminator 1 and all the other really old classic are lame because they don't look so good as modern sci fi movies. the poor art that even some ignorant calls a 5th grade child style or something, well, maybe he must see the miniatures of that era, where tyranid warriors looks like wasps without wings and lizard heads, or dreadnoughts, and lets not talk about the little bit different MK1 land raider. everything is different now and we have those uber cool models and of course the ubber cool art. of course if I see the MK1 land raider today, I will laugh but on that time, was just awesome. same for the art.

in conclusion, this is a book that you MUST have, if you are a light fan of sci fi or WH40K universe, if you are a hardcore player or if you just enjoy of dawn of war. I couldn't see a situation where you say "I don't need it", because even if you have the 4 originals, this is a great piece for your collection. =)
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか?   ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。
カスタマーレビューの検索
この商品のカスタマーレビューだけを検索する
ARRAY(0xacd64060)

クチコミ

クチコミは、商品やカテゴリー、トピックについて他のお客様と語り合う場です。お買いものに役立つ情報交換ができます。
この商品のクチコミ一覧
トピックをすべて見る...  
新しいクチコミを作成する
タイトル:
最初の投稿:
サインインが必要です
 

クチコミを検索
   


関連商品を探す


フィードバック