今すぐKindleでThe Eternal Solution: Each Pill a Tango with Timeをお読みいただけます。 Kindleをお持ちでない場合、 こちらから購入いただけます。

Would you like to see this page in English? Click here.

Kindle または他の端末に配信

 
 
 

無料サンプル

冒頭部分を試し読みできます

Kindle または他の端末に配信

The Eternal Solution: Each Pill a Tango with Time
 
イメージを拡大
 

The Eternal Solution: Each Pill a Tango with Time [Kindle版]

E.A. Russell

Kindle 購入価格: ¥ 304
プライム会員: ¥ 0 (Kindle 端末上のストアから、無料でお読みいただけます)
販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.

  • Amazon Whispernet 経由の無料ワイヤレス配信を含む

Kindle端末をお持ちのお客様へ

この本は、Kindleオーナー ライブラリーの対象タイトルです。Kindle端末を購入し、Amazonプライム 30日間無料体験に登録すると、無料でお楽しみいただけます。

Amazonプライムにご加入で、Kindle端末をお持ちのお客様は、ベストセラーやコミックを含む数千冊以上の対象タイトルの中からお好きな本を、一か月に1冊 無料でお読みいただけます。詳細はこちら


商品の説明

内容紹介

The Eternal Solution journeys with three main characters tethered together by the intangible power of ES – the most successful drug in the history of mankind. Opposing rationales guide each character, their motives inflated by the transfixing potential of a pill that stops aging. A scientist seeking recognition for his discovery is juxtaposed against a ruthless entrepreneur determined to generate immense wealth from the drug. Both men are connected by an alluring psychiatrist insightfully searching for meaning in life. Her compassion for others becomes the conscience of the world. In the end she is forced to confront excruciating truths in her own life and must choose pain for herself or for others.

An epic story that spans the globe, The Eternal Solution unleashes a labyrinth of ethical issues, stimulating the reader to introspection and forcing the question: Is life the only goal?

登録情報

  • フォーマット: Kindle版
  • ファイルサイズ: 1523 KB
  • 紙の本の長さ: 329 ページ
  • 同時に利用できる端末数: 無制限
  • 出版社: High Battery Press, LLP; 1版 (2014/3/6)
  • 販売: Amazon Services International, Inc.
  • 言語: 英語
  • ASIN: B00IUQ199W
  • Text-to-Speech(テキスト読み上げ機能): 有効
  • X-Ray:

カスタマーレビュー

Amazon.co.jp にはまだカスタマーレビューはありません
星5つ
星4つ
星3つ
星2つ
星1つ
Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta)
Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 5.0  4 件のカスタマーレビュー
5つ星のうち 5.0 A page turner 2014/5/17
By julie j - (Amazon.com)
形式:Kindle版|Amazonで購入
The Eternal Solution is a great book in the genre of Dan Brown, Robin Cook or Michael Crichton. A scientific discovery of a life extending drug leads you into the world of ethical as well as unregulated drugs. The promise of eternal life brings out the best and the worst in a scientest, ruthless business and a female psychiatrist. I would suggest this book for book clubs as there are many good discussion topics.
I would highly recommend this book as a possible movie. The settings in the Amazon, Argentina and the ice palaces of Iceland and Minnesota would be a stunning backdrop for this science thriller.
5つ星のうち 5.0 Thrilling, Insightful, Thought Provoking 2014/4/24
By Liz Manthei - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
This book really grabbed my attention. Some of the images in the book stick with you for a long time after reading it (in a good way). Very descriptive writer, in the same class as one of my all time favorite authors, Gregory David Roberts, Shantaram. This book will take you all over the world... the jungles of South America, Minnesota, Iceland. Sit down and enjoy the ride!!!!
5つ星のうち 5.0 E.A. Russell’s The Eternal Solution is a non-stop thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. 2014/4/15
By TM - (Amazon.com)
形式:Kindle版|Amazonで購入
Rating: 5 Stars

E. A. Russell’s The Eternal Solution is a non-stop thriller in the tradition of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. It brings together headline moral, ethical and social issues of our times ranging from the impact of the ever increasing cost of the next drug to excesses of wealth going to those who provide such innovations.

In a series of jungle chase scenes reminiscent of the best of Clive Cussler, Russel has us running for our lives with a naive academic scientist carrying his secret discovery; a unique substance, which may stop aging.

He returns home, leaves his university position and works on his discover only to run out of money. Facing countless rejections by venture capital and “Big Pharma” he becomes desperate for any funding. To advance his discovery he finally turns to a ruthless entrepreneur who has only one glimmer of love buried deep inside him. What follows appears to change the world in ways someone must stop.
5つ星のうち 5.0 Buckle Up! 2014/4/4
By Paul Eison - (Amazon.com)
Amazonで購入
This book will take you to places you have never been, and make you think about things you have never thought about. I would classify it as a "Cerebral Action Adventure" with "The Matrix" and "Inception" being the only other stories that would qualify for such a category. "The Eternal Solution" will grab you and hold you as you witness how sometimes the most noble scientific breakthroughs can have unintended consequences. It's one of the best books I have read in a long time.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか?   ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。

クチコミ

クチコミは、商品やカテゴリー、トピックについて他のお客様と語り合う場です。お買いものに役立つ情報交換ができます。
この商品のクチコミ一覧
内容・タイトル 返答 最新の投稿
まだクチコミはありません

複数のお客様との意見交換を通じて、お買い物にお役立てください。
新しいクチコミを作成する
タイトル:
最初の投稿:
サインインが必要です
 

クチコミを検索
すべてのクチコミを検索
   


関連商品を探す