Would you like to see this page in English? Click here.

この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する
Hard Fall
 
イメージを拡大
 
Kindle化リクエスト
このタイトルのKindle化をご希望の場合、こちらをクリックしてください。

Kindle をお持ちでない場合、こちらから購入いただけます。 Kindle 無料アプリのダウンロードはこちら

Hard Fall [Audiobook] [カセット]

Ridley Pearson


出品者からお求めいただけます。



商品の説明

内容紹介

First there was Lockerbie.  Then Eurotour's Flight 1023.  Now the bomber is ready to strike again!  The bombing of Eurotours flight 1023 was big news.  To FBI agent Cam Daggett it was more than that.  It was personal.  His parents and son were on that plane.  And for two years he's been after the killer who did it.  All he has is a name: Anthony Kort . . .and the knowledge that Kort is in the United States with a detonator no airport security can detect.



Cam's colleagues at the Bureau and his girlfriend tell him to get behind a desk, to leave the investigation to other agents.  But Cam has painstakingly built a portrait of the terrorist, and he alone has a snowball's chance in hell of predicting Kort's next target.  Except hell is a much kinder, gentler place than where Cam's headed -- into Kort's depraved world of madness and revenge.


From the Paperback edition.

出版社からのコメント

First there was Lockerbie. Then Eurotour's Flight 1023. Now the bomber is ready to strike again! The bombing of Eurotours flight 1023 was big news. To FBI agent Cam Daggett it was more than that. It was personal. His parents and son were on that plane. And for two years he's been after the killer who did it. All he has is a name: Anthony Kort . . .and the knowledge that Kort is in the United States with a detonator no airport security can detect.

Cam's colleagues at the Bureau and his girlfriend tell him to get behind a desk, to leave the investigation to other agents. But Cam has painstakingly built a portrait of the terrorist, and he alone has a snowball's chance in hell of predicting Kort's next target. Except hell is a much kinder, gentler place than where Cam's headed -- into Kort's depraved world of madness and revenge.
--このテキストは、絶版本またはこのタイトルには設定されていない版型に関連付けられています。


登録情報

  • カセット
  • 出版社: Random House Audio (1992/1/1)
  • 言語: 英語, 英語, 英語
  • ISBN-10: 0553470027
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553470024
  • 発売日: 1992/1/1
  • 商品パッケージの寸法: 18.4 x 12.1 x 1.9 cm
  •  カタログ情報、または画像について報告


カスタマーレビュー

Amazon.co.jp にはまだカスタマーレビューはありません
星5つ
星4つ
星3つ
星2つ
星1つ
Amazon.com で最も参考になったカスタマーレビュー (beta)
Amazon.com: 5つ星のうち 4.0  25 件のカスタマーレビュー
6 人中、6人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 An excellent book destined for the Movies 1999/5/22
投稿者 Prof Heshie - (Amazon.com)
形式:マスマーケット|Amazonで購入
This book has all the elements of a solid movie: Hero, lady friend, lady friend, disabled son, almost-but-not-quite sympathetic bad guy also with lady friend/accomplice. In the tradition of Stephen Coonts, Dale Brown, and Tom Clancy, Ridley Pearson has crafted an edge of your seat thriller. I literally did not put this book down if I had even a minute of spare time to read! The only weakness I found is that it simply wasn't long enough! I wanted more.
3 人中、3人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 3.0 The word for the day is "potboiler" 2001/6/6
投稿者 Douglas A. Greenberg - (Amazon.com)
形式:マスマーケット
Ridley Pearson cranks out detective-thriller novels at a breakneck pace, and in doing so consistently demonstrates above-average skills in terms of crafting interesting plots that always include some exciting twists and turns. He also manages to make his characters seem truly human, and to his credit, even goes to some lengths to "get inside the heads" of his female characters as well as the males, something that a lot of male detective writers simply fail to do.
So far, so good. The problem is that although Pearson is a decent enough writer, the overall style of his prose is very simple with almost a "dumbed down" quality to it. I suspect that this is not because of any intellectual shortcomings on his part (he spent some time at Oxford, apparently), but is a deliberate gambit aimed at broadening his audience and hence maximizing the sales of his books. That's fine, I suppose, but I finished the book with a feeling that the writing was uninspired and calculatedly middlebrow. Consequently, overall Pearson's work suffers by comparison to such gifted contemporary mystery writers as Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane.
The story itself in this book is quite gripping, as it deals with issues surrounding the sabotage of airliners and the security apparatus designed to prevent such acts of terror. What I did not care for was Pearson's creation of villains whose terrorism is carried out in the name of the "green" cause. Whether this is intended or not, Pearson succeeds in making "radical environmentalists" appear dangerous and looney, a theme that plays right into the hands of contemporary politicians who would love nothing more than to have environmentalism generally discredited.
3 人中、3人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 5.0 Pearson's Best 2000/1/28
投稿者 Jason Birkby - (Amazon.com)
形式:マスマーケット
Ridley Pearson's "Hard Fall" was the first on many that I have had the pleasure of reading. The novel takes off from page one and continues to fly all the way to the suspenseful ending. The premise revolves around FBI agent Cam Daggett trying to stop terrorist Anthony Kort. Kort is a German explosive expert known for a series of plane crashes, on in which Daggett's parents were killed and his son left handicapped. Kort's experience allows him to disable the cockpit crew and use the plane as a missle to crash on a main target.
The action and excitement are pure joy as Pearson slowly brings both Kort and Daggett together. The opening sequence at Dulles Airport is a true nail biter. The character development is very solid down to Daggett's partner Lynn Greene, Daggett's girlfriend Carrie and his son Duncan.
For William Goldman fans look for the a chapter that is truly reminiscent of the novel "Marathon Man". This quick read should be on any Suspense/thriller novel lovers book shelf or to read list.
3 人中、3人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 4.0 GOOD-BUT NOT AS GOOD AS BOLDT 2001/12/18
投稿者 Mac Blair - (Amazon.com)
形式:マスマーケット
Hard Fall was pretty good but I did not like it as well as I do the Lou Boldt series. Maybe because I have become more familiar with the characters in the Boldt group. Hard Fall will hold your attention, expecially the last half of the book. The sex parts were a little to graphic for me but to each his on. I feel for Cam Daggett and his son Duncan. It made me sad to read about them but that means the author is doing his job. Cam is good and you pull for him to find the bomber before he strikes again. Cam is lucky to have two women after him. I guess that is luck as it is hard to make one happy. Pearson will have you feeling like you are there and going through the feelings with the characters. All in all pretty good--the new man Bradley Levin was good also.
2 人中、2人の方が、「このレビューが参考になった」と投票しています。
5つ星のうち 3.0 not his best 2001/10/11
投稿者 Mary Endress - (Amazon.com)
形式:マスマーケット
I am a big fan of Ridley Pearson, and have read all of his books I could find. I especially like the Lou Boldt series. Hard Fall was a good read, and I probably would have given anybody else 4 stars. But this book did not captivate me like some of his earlier books. Or have I perhaps just become jaded? I will definitely buy his next book - though I am hoping it will feature Lou Boldt, rather than Cam Daggett.
これらのレビューは参考になりましたか?   ご意見はクチコミでお聞かせください。

クチコミ

クチコミは、商品やカテゴリー、トピックについて他のお客様と語り合う場です。お買いものに役立つ情報交換ができます。
この商品のクチコミ一覧
内容・タイトル 返答 最新の投稿
まだクチコミはありません

複数のお客様との意見交換を通じて、お買い物にお役立てください。
新しいクチコミを作成する
タイトル:
最初の投稿:
サインインが必要です
 

クチコミを検索
すべてのクチコミを検索
   


関連商品を探す


フィードバック