Betrothal in a Monastery がカートに入りました

この商品をお持ちですか? マーケットプレイスに出品する

Betrothal in a Monastery Import

価格: ¥ 3,841 通常配送無料 詳細
残り1点(入荷予定あり) 在庫状況について
この商品は、 が販売、発送します。 ギフトラッピングを利用できます。
新品の出品:14¥ 2,498より 中古品の出品:1¥ 4,516より

【Amazon Global】International Shipping Made Easy
Shipping to over 65 countries, Simplify customs Learn more

Amazon の Vladimir Jurowski ストア



  • 輸入盤CD、一部簡易包装についてのお知らせ:輸入盤CDにつきましては、環境保護のため、ビニール包装、開封防止シールの貼付等がされていない場合があります。あらかじめご了承ください。

  • キャンペーン:【まとめ買いで10%OFF】 Ultimate Earsスピーカーとミュージック関連商品をまとめて買うと、Ultimate Earsスピーカーがお得に。6/2まで。詳細はこちら


  • 指揮: Wladimir Jurowski
  • 作曲: Sergey Prokofiev
  • CD (2008/7/29)
  • ディスク枚数: 2
  • フォーマット: Import
  • レーベル: Glyndebourne
  • ASIN: B0018J90LC
  • EAN: 0878280000023
  • おすすめ度: この商品の最初のレビューを書き込んでください。
  • Amazon 売れ筋ランキング: 音楽 - 1,016,138位 (音楽の売れ筋ランキングを見る)
  •  カタログ情報を更新する画像についてフィードバックを提供する、または さらに安い価格について知らせる


Prokofiev composed his last complete opera, Betrothal in a Monastery, as the Nazis were invading Russia and the country descended into a period of political repression and terror. However, the opera, a romantic comedy loosely based on Richard Sheridan's 1775 play, The Duenna, was according to Shostakovich `one of Prokofiev's most radiant and buoyant works'. Betrothal in a Monastery highlights the cultural divisions between the faded glamour of the impoverished aristocracy and the new wealth of the lower classes. Ostensibly the plot concerns the trials of two pairs of lovers, Louisa and Antonio, and Clara and Ferdinand, but ultimately it is the fishmonger, Mendoza, who in the great tradition of the anti-hero, wins our empathy. The predominantly Russian cast is led by Viacheslav Voynarovskiy, with Sergei Alexashkin as Mendoza. Alexandra Durseneva sings The Duenna, with the two sets of lovers sung by Vsevolod Grivnov (Don Antonio), Lyubov Petrova (Louisa), Andrey Breus (Ferdinand), and Nino Surguladze (Clara) making her notable Glyndebourne debut. Established UK artists Alan Opie (Don Carlos) and Jonathan Veira (Father Augustine) make up the cast. Recording of rarely performed work with consummate Russian conductor and cast. **Contains full libretto translated from the original Russian (Cyrillic) into English, French and German. **Extensive accompanying booklet including a commissioned article about the opera, and a synopsis in English, French and German. **Recorded live at Glyndebourne on 12, 15 & 22 August 2006. **2 discs in 250-page hard-bound book.